CiviCRM.org Blog Feed

Explore

Find out more about how CiviCRM is being used in Canada and elsewhere.

CIVICRM 5.19.0 Release

11 months 3 weeks ago

CiviCRM version 5.19.0 is now out and ready to download.

Important Notice: There will be a seperate CiviCRM security release in two weeks.

RELEASE NOTES:

Big thanks to Andrew Hunt and Alice Frumin from AGH Strategies for putting up together release notes for this version. 

The release notes for 5.19.0 can be accessed here.

 

dev-team

CiviCRM Melbourne Meetup - Thursday 5th December

11 months 3 weeks ago

This Fourth meetup of 2019 will have the theme 'Contact Management' - based partly on some of the issues raised by attendees on the meetup issue queue, and some additional Contact related items building on the foundation of the last 2 sessions.

Suggested topics from the following items:

MickC

Views from the Global Community Summit

1 year ago
First of all, it’s been a huge privilege for me to be able to attend the Global Community Summit in Barcelona and all of us here agree that first and foremost we owe this to the amazing team at iXiam for organising a fantastic event!  
rebeccatregenna

CiviCRM 5.18.0 release

1 year ago

CiviCRM version 5.18.0 is now out and ready to download.

RELEASE NOTES:

Big thanks to Andrew Hunt and Alice Frumin from AGH Strategies for putting up together release notes for this version. 

The release notes for 5.18.0 can be accessed here.

dev-team

Contact Management online Training scheduled at a new time!

1 year 1 month ago

Cividesk is offering our most popular online class at a time that also accomodates participants from Australia & New Zealand.

The Fundamentals of Contact Management will be held on October 3rd at 2 pm PT/ 3 pm MT/ October 4th at 7 am AEST/ 9 am NZST. This two hour interactive training is recommended for those getting started in CiviCRM and will introduce you to best practices for managing your contacts.

cividesk

CiviCRM Melbourne Meetup - Thursday 10th October

1 year 1 month ago

Come along to the third meetup of 2019, a workshop style session discussing challenges submitted by attendees in advance. 

As suggested by attendees in the last meetup, there's more to explore on the theme of contacts including Relationships and how they could be used to segment lists for email marketing, Households and more.

Suggested topics from the following items:

MickC

CiviCRM Melbourne Meetup - Thursday 10th October

1 year 1 month ago

Come along to the third meetup of 2019, a workshop style session discussing challenges submitted by attendees in advance. 

As suggested by attendees in the last meetup, there's more to explore on the theme of contacts including Relationships and how they could be used to segment lists for email marketing, Households and more.

Suggested topics from the following items:

MickC

Membership Renewal Made Easy: Online Training Session, September 25th

1 year 1 month ago

Take advantage of this opportunity to learn more about managing membership renewal during the 2-hour online training class, Organizing a Membership Renewal Campaign, offered by Cividesk on Wednesday, September 25th at 11 am PT/ 12 pm MT/ 2 pm ET.

Cividesk instructor Susan Engeman will carefully guide you through the steps necessary to manage this important aspect of your membership drive. 

cividesk

Come to the Asia/Pacific CiviCRM meet-up on 19th September 2019

1 year 1 month ago
COME AND JOIN THE ASIA/PACIFIC CIVICRM MONTHLY MEET-UP ON 19th September 2019, 2PM TO 3PM

This is an open invitation for everyone in the Asia/Pacific region to join other Australians, New Zealanders etc. on-line to catch-up and discuss all things CiviCRM. If you are a CiviCRM user, developer or casual user with questions, then you are most welcome to join us.

 

justinfreeman

New Stripe release supporting PSD2 (SCA)

1 year 1 month ago

We are pleased to release the new stripe extension version 6.0 just in time for the implementation of the new European PSD2 payments directive that enters into force on the 14th September.

The new release uses the Stripe Elements library which simplifies PCI compliance and allows SAQ-A certification for most sites. The extension now supports 3d secure and other client-side authentication/validation methods.

mattwire
Checked
3 hours 14 minutes ago
Subscribe to CiviCRM.org Blog Feed feed