CiviCRM.org Blog Feed

Explore

Find out more about how CiviCRM is being used in Canada and elsewhere.

Civicrm Entities: not just for coders

2 days 6 hours ago

In 1992, there was a little known new thing called the world wide web. By 1995, it was a "thing". Now, what exactly do those quotes do to the word "thing"? And what does this have to do with "entities"? Queue my favorite programming joke.

AlanDixon

Mass Emailing Training Session: Nov. 20th

5 days 7 hours ago

Join Cividesk on Wednesday, Nov. 20th at 3 pm PT/ 4 pm MT/ 6 pm ET / Nov. 21st at 10 am AEDT for this 2-hour online training session, the Fundamentals of Mass Emailing, that will provide in depth instruction on how to emailing in CiviCRM. 

Learn how to create mailing lists, send a mailing in traditional CiviMail, configure a newsletter sign-up form for your website, and use the Mosaico extension to create and send a monthly newsletter.  

cividesk

Introducing the enhanced iATS Payments Extension; now with 1stPay

6 days 5 hours ago

Following our recent communications to the CiviCRM community regarding our enhanced iATS 1st Pay extension, we are excited to announce the formal release date will be Nov 18th .

With that in mind, we wanted to give you a quick heads up in case you  have questions.

When will the extension be launched?

Monday, November 18th 2019

What is it?

Matt Dunne

CIVICRM 5.19.0 Release

1 week 6 days ago

CiviCRM version 5.19.0 is now out and ready to download.

Important Notice: There will be a seperate CiviCRM security release in two weeks.

RELEASE NOTES:

Big thanks to Andrew Hunt and Alice Frumin from AGH Strategies for putting up together release notes for this version. 

The release notes for 5.19.0 can be accessed here.

 

dev-team

CiviCRM Melbourne Meetup - Thursday 5th December

2 weeks 3 days ago

This Fourth meetup of 2019 will have the theme 'Contact Management' - based partly on some of the issues raised by attendees on the meetup issue queue, and some additional Contact related items building on the foundation of the last 2 sessions.

Suggested topics from the following items:

MickC

Views from the Global Community Summit

1 month 1 week ago
First of all, it’s been a huge privilege for me to be able to attend the Global Community Summit in Barcelona and all of us here agree that first and foremost we owe this to the amazing team at iXiam for organising a fantastic event!  
rebeccatregenna

CiviCRM 5.18.0 release

1 month 1 week ago

CiviCRM version 5.18.0 is now out and ready to download.

RELEASE NOTES:

Big thanks to Andrew Hunt and Alice Frumin from AGH Strategies for putting up together release notes for this version. 

The release notes for 5.18.0 can be accessed here.

dev-team

Contact Management online Training scheduled at a new time!

1 month 3 weeks ago

Cividesk is offering our most popular online class at a time that also accomodates participants from Australia & New Zealand.

The Fundamentals of Contact Management will be held on October 3rd at 2 pm PT/ 3 pm MT/ October 4th at 7 am AEST/ 9 am NZST. This two hour interactive training is recommended for those getting started in CiviCRM and will introduce you to best practices for managing your contacts.

cividesk
Checked
1 hour 37 minutes ago
Subscribe to CiviCRM.org Blog Feed feed